1. If you are a new user, please register to get an Indico account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registIndico.jsp. Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
2. The name of any uploaded file should be in English or plus numbers, not containing any Chinese or special characters.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
2-3 September 2016
Beihang University
Asia/Shanghai timezone

This workshop is dedicated to bringing together scientists interested in the Circular Electron Positron Collider (CEPC) as a Higgs factory to measure the Higgs properties with high precision, and its potential successor of the Super proton-proton Collider (SPPC) to explore new physics at the unprecedented energy scale of up to 100 TeV. Participants will report on recent progresses made in theory exploration, accelerator and detector designs, simulation studies of benchmark physics processes etc. After the completion of the CEPC-SPPC preCDR in early 2015, the current focus is on the R&D of critical technologies and preparation for the CEPC CDR. At this workshop, our strategy of initializing the international organization of the project will be also discussed.

The registration fee of meeting is 300RMB, which includes lunches and coffee breaks. It should be paid only in cash Chinese RMB at the regestration desk. 

There are three CEPC working groups, covering the topics of accelerator, theory, and physics&detector. If you would like to give a presentation at the September CEPC workshop, please contact the relevant group conveners listed as follows:

  • Accelerator Working Group: Qing Qin (qinq@ihep.ac.cn), Jie Gao (gaoj@ihep.ac.cn), Jingyu Tang (tangjy@ihep.ac.cn)
  • Theory Working Group: Hongjian He (hjhe@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn), Jianping Ma (majp@itp.ac.cn), Xiaogang He (hexg@sjtu.edu.cn)
  • Physics & Detector Working Group: Nu Xu (nxu@lbl.gov), Yuanning Gao (gaoyn@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn), Shan Jin (jins@ihep.ac.cn)


Local Organization Committee:

Prof. Jianbei Liu (USTC, Chair)
Prof. Jie Gao (IHEP)
Prof. Xiaogang He(SJTU)
Dr. Hongbo Zhu (IHEP)
Dr. Qingjin Xu (IHEP)
Dr. Yujie Zhang (BUAA)



The registration desk will open at 8:00am on Friday (2 September), right outside the Lecture Hall 1 in the New Main Building (新主楼) of the Beihang University. Please find the campus maps at the bottom of the Transportation section and the New Main Building is labeled together with the Meeting Center. There will be signs around and inside the building to guide you to the Lecture Hall 1. Please note that the registration fee of 300 RMB must be paid in cash and credit cards cannot be accepted for the payment.


Shuttle buses between IHEP and Beihang University

Two shuttle buses will be provided to ease the transportaiton between IHEP and Beihang University. Both will departure from the IHEP maing building at 7:30am sharp and return from Beihang University around 8:30pm. 


Starts Sep 2, 2016 08:00
Ends Sep 3, 2016 20:00
Beihang University