1. IE browser is NOT supported anymore. Please use Chrome, Firefox or Edge instead.
2. If you are a new user, please register to get an IHEP SSO account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/regist.jsp Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
4. The max file size allowed for upload is 100 Mb.

Photon/Dileptons from RHIC BES

Speaker: Ruan Lijuan (BNL)

Time: Mar. 23 (Tuesday) 6:00am (San Fransisco), 9:00am (New York), 2:00pm (Frankfurt), 6:30pm(New Delhi), 9:00pm (Beijing), 10:00pm (Tokyo)

Abstract: Di-leptons and photons are a crucial probe of the strongly interacting matter created in ultra-relativistic heavy-ion collisions. Leptons and photons are produced during the whole evolution of the created matter and can traverse the medium with minimal interactions. Different kinematics of dilepton pairs (mass and transverse momentum ranges) can selectively probe the properties of the formed matter throughout its entire evolution. In the low invariant mass range (Mll < 1.1 GeV/c2 ), vector meson in-medium properties may be studied via dilepton decays and may exhibit modifications related to possible chiral symmetry restoration. The di-lepton spectra in the intermediate mass range (1.1 < Mll < 3.0 GeV/c2 ) are expected to be directly related to the thermal radiation of the Quark-Gluon Plasma. In this talk, I will review the recent measurements of dileptons and photons from RHIC. Future perspectives will also be discussed.

Chair:  Charles Gale

ZOOM link: Please register here, the ZOOM link will be send in the comming Monday by group email. By attending this event you agree to the seminar and discussion being recorded and posted on the seminar web site.

Materials:

Material link:https://pan.baidu.com/s/1YWN5-vlhbuOAhG1MZ0Ffgg
passcode:phys

Onedrive link: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqZNz3C3L8E3gXJIcko5BGORpsf1?e=xvnj3S

Starts
Ends
Asia/Shanghai