1. IE browser is NOT supported anymore. Please use Chrome, Firefox or Edge instead.
2. If you are a new user, please register to get an IHEP SSO account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registlight.jsp Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
4. The max file size allowed for upload is 100 Mb.

    在粒子物理实验中,带电粒子的径迹重建是事例重建中最关键也是最复杂的部分,其对顶点重建、粒子鉴别的效率和精度等有着直接的影响,在实验预研阶段是探测器设计和优化的重要参考指标。针对前沿粒子物理实验的径迹重建在高堆积、高本底环境下以及新的物理目标下所面临的挑战,定于2024年5月16日-19日(5月16日报到)在郑州大学召开2024年粒子物理实验径迹重建研讨会,总结BESIII, ATLAS, BELLE II, LHCb等不同粒子物理实验的径迹重建经验,加强不同实验间径迹重建方法和技术的交流和合作,探讨现有和未来的粒子物理实验上径迹重建的难点和解决方案。本次研讨会由郑州大学、中科院高能物理研究所、山东大学、中山大学、中科院近代物理研究所和清华大学联合举办。


In particle physics experiments, the reconstruction of trajectories of charged particles is the most crucial yet also most complicated part of event reconstruction. It has direct impact on the efficiency and precision of vertex reconstruction, particle identification etcand is a key factor to guide detector design anoptimization in experiments R&D phase. Considering the challenges of HEP tracking in high pileup and high background environment with new physics goals, we plan to have a tracking workshop on May 16-19, 2024 (on-site registration on May 16) in Zhengzhou University. In this workshop, we will share tracking experience across experiments e.g. BESIII, ATLAS, BELLE-II, LHCb, enhancing the tracking-related communication and collaboration, and explore the tracking difficulties anpossible solutions at current and future HEP experiments. This workshop is organized by ZZU, IHEP, SDU, SYU, IMAP and Tsinghua.


会议注册 (Registration)

  • 会议注册截至时间 (Registration deadline):2024年4月30日 (April 30, 2024)
  • 会议及住宿地点:河南省郑州市高新假日酒店 (高新区河阳路186号)
  • 会议注册费:教师/博士后1600元/人,学生1400元/人

会议组委会 (Organization Committee)

  • 郑州大学 (ZZU):艾小聪 (Xiaocong Ai)、刘义(Yi Liu)
  • 中科院高能物理研究所 (IHEP, CAS):李卫东 (Weidong Li)、孙胜森(Shengsen Sun)、伍灵慧(Linghui Wu)、王亮亮(Liangliang Wang)
  • 山东大学(SDU):黄性涛(Xingtao Huang)、秦小帅(Xiaoshuai Qin)、李腾(Teng Li)
  • 中山大学(SYU):张晋(Jin Zhang)
  • 中科院近代物理研究所(IMAP, CAS):郭爱强(Aiqiang Guo)
  • 清华大学(Tsinghua):胡震(Zhen Hu)

地方会务组联系人 (Local Organization Committee)

  • 艾小聪(Xiaocong Ai):  xiaocongai@zzu.edu.cn
  • 刘义(Yi Liu): yiliu@zzu.edu.cn