1. IE browser is NOT supported anymore. Please use Chrome, Firefox or Edge instead.
2. If you are a new user, please register to get an IHEP SSO account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registlight.jsp Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
4. The max file size allowed for upload is 100 Mb.
Mar 4 – 7, 2015
Asia/Shanghai timezone
A 100 TeV collider will have the ability to probe directly our microscopic nature at distances well beyond that of the LHC or any other known experiment. It would thus become the most powerful microscope ever built. Furthermore, such a machine would be potentially capable of producing more than 1011 tops and an order of magnitude more bottom and charm quarks than the LHC. Thus, it would allow for an exploration of the complementary weakly coupled regime with unprecedented accuracy. This fantastic large number of heavy flavor object in principle might lead to qualitatively new ways of looking for non-Standard Model physics, in a way that complement known existing experimental strategies as well as the searches at the boundary of the energy frontier. We therefore propose to organise a 4-day focused workshop during March 4 - 7, 2015 at the IHEP that would bring world experts, in both theory and experiment, to discuss top and flavor physics at a 100 TeV future facility.
Main Building C305
19B YuquanLu, Shijingshan District, P. O. Box 918-4, Beijing, 100049, P. R. China
International Advisory Committee:                     
Nima Arkani-Hamed (IAS Princeton)                        
Gino Isidori (Zurich)                                               
Michelangelo Mangano (CERN)                                
Lian-Tao Wang (Chicago)                                        
Yifang Wang (IHEP)                                                

Organizing Committee:
Ian Low (Argonne/Northwestern)
Cai-Dian Lu (IHEP)
Fabio Maltoni (Louvain)
Gilad Perez (Weizmann)
Andreas Weiler (CERN)

Sponsored by
Center for Future High Energy Physics, IHEP
Future Circular Collider Study, CERN
CAS Center for Excellence in Particle Physics