1. If you are a new user, please register to get an Indico account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registIndico.jsp. Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
2. The name of any uploaded file should be in English or plus numbers, not containing any Chinese or special characters.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
9-14 August 2021
江西瑞昌(Ruichang city, Jiangxi province of China)
Asia/Shanghai timezone

The second “NUclear physics School for Young Scientists (NUSYS-2021)” will be held and hosted by the China Institute of Atomic Energy in Ruichang city, Jiangxi province of China from Aug. 9 to Aug. 14, 2021, with arrival and check-in on Aug. 8. The goal of this school is to motivate the young PhD students and post-doctoral researchers by introducing them to the various facets of the nuclear physics and its applications to the nuclear science and technology, as well as the future prospects of the forthcoming nuclear facilities in east Asia.

Experts are invited to convey a view of the rich variety of present on-going activities in the field of experimental and theoretical nuclear physics and to exploit the opportunities created by the on-going or the next-generation nuclear physics facilities in particular in Asia, such as HIAF (High Intensity heavy ion Accelerator Facility), JUNA (Jinping Underground lab for Nuclear Astrophysics) and BISOL (Beijing ISOL) which are being built or planned in China, RAON(Rare Isotope Science Project) in South Korea and RIBF(RI Beam Factory) in Japan. Each student is required to contribute to the school by presenting a poster related to her/his work. The six best posters will be selected for the oral presentation session at the school.

Due to the travel restriction of COVID-19, the school will be held in a hybrid mode including both onsite and remote forms. The onsite form (in person) is for domestic participants, and the remote form is for those participants from abroad.

The school is supported by Asian Nuclear Physics Association (ANPhA), and China National Nuclear Corporation(CNNC). The school is jointly organized by the China Institute of Atomic Energy (CIAE), Beihang University (BUAA), Fudan University (FDU), Institute of Modern Physics (IMP), Lanzhou University (LZU), Nanjing University (NJU), Peking University (PKU), Tsinghua University (Tsinghua). The total number of participants for PhD students and postdoctoral researchers will be limited to 60. Accommodation and daily allowance for the attendees will be covered by the school.

The 1st “NUclear physics School for Young Scientists (NUSYS-2019)” was hosted at Institute of Modern Physics(CAS), Lanzhou, see more details from: https://indico.ihep.ac.cn/event/9962/

Starts Aug 9, 2021 08:00
Ends Aug 14, 2021 18:00
江西瑞昌(Ruichang city, Jiangxi province of China)