1. If you are a new user, please register to get an Indico account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registIndico.jsp. Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
2. The name of any uploaded file should be in English or plus numbers, not containing any Chinese or special characters.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
from September 7, 2021 to June 1, 2022
Asia/Shanghai timezone
 Overview:

The on-line seminar series on “RHIC Beam Energy Scan: Theory and Experiment” will be held online weekly using ZOOM. It aims to present and discuss recent developments and future directions on both theoretical and experimental sides, related to heavy-ion collisions at RHIC Beam Energy Scan energies. The focuses of this workshop are flow and hydrodynamics, critical and noncritical fluctuations, complemented by overviews and updates on related topics such as chirality, vorticity, future experimental facilities, etc.

The third series of the online seminar is scheduled on every Tuesday and the first talk will start on Sep. 7, 2021. Considering that our participants and speakers come from all parts of the world, we have selected the following time slot for the seminar:  6:00am (San Francisco), 9:00am (New York), 3:00pm (Frankfurt), 6:30pm(New Delhi), 9:00pm (Beijing), 10:00pm (Tokyo) Each talk will be one hour long, with a limited number of questions allowed during the talk, followed by an additional 30 minutes for discussion.

 

Confirmed speakers:

PPT and Videos:
Link: https://pan.baidu.com/s/1y5fPwNp9KIDuKlgFiUxJOQ
password: qn3g 

1. Sept. 14,  Luciano Musa (CERN)
   "ALICE Physics Program at Run III" (
Abstract)


2. Sept. 21,  Dmitri Kharzeev (Stony Brook University)
    "CME and its search in heavy-ion collisions" (
Abstract)


3. Sept. 28, Szabolcs Borsanyi (Bergische Universität Wuppertal)
    "New expansion scheme to finite chemical potential for EoS of QCD from lattice" (
Abstract)


4. Oct. 12, Jean-Yves Ollitrault (Saclay, Service de Physique Théorique)
    "Hydro  & flow in heavy-ion collisions" (
Abstract)


5. Oct. 19, Bjoern Schenke (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
    "Collective flow in small system" 
 (Abstract)

6. Oct. 26, You Zhou (Niels Bohr Institute)
    "Collective flow in large and small systems" 
 (Abstract)

7. Nov. 2,  Jorge Noronha (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    "Critical point from holography"


8. Nov. 9, Jaki Noronha-Hostler (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
   "Hydrodynamics、QGP and QCD phase diagram"


9. Nov. 16,  Mike Lisa (Ohio State University)
   "Experimental overview on polarization in heavy-ion collisions"      

10. Nov. 23, Topical discussion : “Spin polarization: theoretical updates and experimental perspective” 
    1). Francesco Becattini (University of Florence)
    2).  Huichao Song (Peking University)


11. Nov. 30, Volodymyr Vovchenko (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
     "Treatment of fluctuations for comparison with experiment"

12. Dec. 7, Jiangyong Jia (Stony Brook University/Brookhaven National Laboratory)
     "Connection between nuclear structure and heavy-ion collisions"

13. Dec. 14, Luciano Rezzolla (Frankfurt University)
     “Magnetohydrodynamics and astrophysics”

To attend one of these seminars, interested participants are kindly requested to register by clicking on the link "(Abstract and Zoom Links)" next to the seminar title below. Registration is required to ensure a sufficient number of connection slots are provided for each seminar. (Once you regisered in one of the events,  you email would be included in the email-list to receive the regular announcement, which you need not re-register each time) By attending this event you agree to the seminar and discussion being recorded and posted on the seminar web site.

 

Time slot for the seminar:

Every Tuesday, 6:00am (San Francisco), 9:00am (New York), 3:00pm (Frankfurt), 6:30pm(New Delhi), 9:00pm (Beijing), 10:00pm (Tokyo)

 

Main organizers:                      Contact:

Heinz, Ulrich   (OSU)                   heinz.9@osu.edu
Luo, Xiaofeng(CCNU)                 xfluo@ccnu.edu.cn
Ratti, Claudia(UH)                       cratti@central.uh.edu
Song, Huichao (PKU)                  huichaosong@pku.edu.cn
Xu, Nu (LBNL)                             nxu@lbl.gov

Yin, Yi (IMP)                                 phyyin@gmail.com


 

  

Related on-line seminars:

On-line seminar series I on“RHIC Beam Energy Scan: Theory and Experiment”

On-line seminar series II on “RHIC Beam Energy Scan: Theory and Experiment” 2021

 

 

 

Starts Sep 7, 2021 09:00
Ends Jun 1, 2022 23:30
Asia/Shanghai