1. If you are a new user, please register to get an Indico account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registIndico.jsp. Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
2. The name of any uploaded file should be in English or plus numbers, not containing any Chinese or special characters.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
from August 4, 2020 to September 16, 2021
Asia/Shanghai timezone
Overview:

The seminar series on “RHIC Beam Energy Scan: Theory and Experiment” will be held online weekly using ZOOM. It aims to present and discuss recent developments and future directions on both theoretical and experimental sides, related to heavy-ion collisions at RHIC Beam Energy Scan energies. The focuses of this workshop are flow and hydrodynamics, critical and noncritical fluctuations, complemented by overviews and updates on related topics such as chirality, vorticity, future experimental facilities, etc.

Considering that our invited participants and speakers come from all parts of the world, we have selected the following time slot for the seminar: 10:00am (New York) / 7:00am (San Francisco) / 4:00pm (Frankfurt) / 10:00pm (Beijing) / 11:00pm (Tokyo), every Tuesday starting August 4, 2020. Each talk will be 1 hour long, with a limited number of questions allowed during the talk, followed by an additional 30 minutes for discussion.

 

Confirmed invited speakers in the coming month:
  • Aug. 4, 2020  Bedangadas Mohanty
    Experimental overview for RHIC BES (ppt and video)
  • Aug. 11, 2020  Misha Stephanov
    Overview for critical fluctuations  (Abstract and Zoom Links)
  • Aug. 18, 2020  Jiangyong Jia
    Flow systematics across systems and collision energies
  • Aug. 25, 2020  Shen Chun
    Dynamical modeling @ RHIC BES
  • Sep. 1, 2020  Dmytro Oliinychenko
    Review the light nuclei production in both theoretical and experimental side
  • Sep. 8, 2020  Masakiyo Kitazawa 
    Non-critical fluctuations
  • Sep. 15, 2020  Heng-Tong Ding
    QCD phase structure from Lattice QCD​

To attend one of these seminars, interested participants are kindly requested to register by clicking on the link "(Abstract and Zoom Links)" next to the seminar title below. Registration is required to ensure a sufficient number of connection slots are provided for each seminar. By attending this event you agree to the seminar and discussion being recorded and posted on the seminar web site.

 

Time slot for the seminar:

Every Tuesday, 10:00am (New York), 7:00am (San Fransisco), 4:00pm (Frankfurt) 7:30pm(New Delhi), 10:00pm (Beijing), 11:00pm (Tokyo)

 

Main organizers:                      Contact:

Song, Huichao (PKU)                    Huichaosong@pku.edu.cn
Heinz, Ulrich (OSU)                    Heinz.9@osu.edu
Xu, Nu (CCNU / IMP)                      nxu@impcas.ac.cn

 

Related workshop and summer program:

“RHIC BES Physics – theory and experiment” workshop , CHEP PKU, Beijing, July 27-31, 2020

Summer program on “Theoretical developments and Dynamical Modeling for RHIC BES”, CHEP PKU, Beijing, July 20 to August 7, 2020

These two previously planned workshop and summer program have been transformed to this weekly on-line seminar series on“RHIC Beam Energy Scan: Theory and Experiment” due to travel restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Starts Aug 4, 2020 22:00
Ends Sep 16, 2021 23:30
Asia/Shanghai