The 11th Workshop on Hadron Physics in China and Opportunities Worldwide

Nankai University

Nankai University

Tianjin, China

We are pleased to announce that the “11th Workshop on Hadron physics in China and Opportunities Worldwide” will take place at Nankai University, Tianjin, China from August 23th to 28th, 2019.

Hadron-China 2019 will consist of four and a half days of conference, August 22 is for on-site registration, the conference beginning the morning on August 23, and ending early afternoon on August 27. The conference is proceeded by a special session on EIC and EIC in China on August 27 (afternoon) - 28 (all day). 

Hadron Physics has drawn great interests from the Chinese nuclear and high-energy physics communities and has been one of the main research fields at institutes and universities in China. At the same time, the Chinese collaborations are playing increasingly important roles at international hadron physics facilities (Jefferson Lab, RHIC, COMPASS@CERN, J-PARC, …), in particular, at the recently upgraded 12 GeV-energy Jefferson Lab in US, which will provide a broad range of opportunities for frontier research in hadronic physics.

The major topics covered at the workshop are opportunities at upcoming new facilities, and the current status of hadron physics with the particular focus being on the three-dimensional imaging of nucleon/nuclei, nucleon spin structure, etc. that can be explored at Jefferson Lab,RHIC, and a proposed Electron-Ion Colliders (EIC) in U.S., and possibly at an EIC@HIAF which has been widely discussed in China. Also ways to further enhance and promote collaborations between the Chinese and the international hadron physics communities will be discussed at this workshop.

This workshop follows its series previously held in Weihai(2018), Nanjing(2017), Wuhan(2016), Kunshan (2015), Lanzhou (2014), Huangshan (2013), Beijing (2012), Weihai (2011), Beijing (2010), and Lanzhou (2009).

Topics of the 11th Workshop on Hadron Physics in China and Opportunities Worldwide:


1) Hadron Structure and QCD

   1. Nucleon spin structure

   2. Proton form factors, radius and mass

   3. Three-dimensional imaging of nucleon (TMDs, GPDs)

   4. Lattice QCD and new theoretical developments

2) Hadron spectroscopy and exotic states

3) Nuclear Medium Effects

4) Low Energy Tests of the Standard Model


Registration Fee:

1600RMB per person for professor and postdoc;

800RMB per person for student.



Conrad Tianjin Hotel (天津康莱德酒店), 480RMB per night;

Teda International Club Tianjin (泰达国际会馆), 498RMB per night.

  • Abhay Deshpande
  • Alexander Somov
  • Anselm Vossen
  • Bao-Dong Sun
  • Beijiang LIU
  • Bing-Song Zou
  • Bo-Qiang Ma
  • Botan Wang
  • Bowen Xiao
  • Boxing Gou
  • Chandan mondal
  • chang gong
  • Chao-Hsi Chang
  • Chendi Shen
  • Craig Roberts
  • Cunfeng Feng
  • Daria Sokhan
  • Demin Li
  • Emanuele Roberto Nocera
  • En Wang
  • Fan Wang
  • Fang Lu
  • Hai-Bo Li
  • Haiyan Gao
  • Hao Sun
  • Hong-wei Ke
  • Hongxi Xing
  • Hui Dong
  • Jiajun Wu
  • jian zhou
  • Jian-ping Chen
  • Jian-Ping Ma
  • Jianbin Jiao
  • Jinlong Zhang
  • Jorge Segovia
  • José Rodríguez-Quintero
  • Ju-Jun Xie
  • Jun He
  • Ke Han
  • Kyungseon JOO
  • Lei Chen
  • Lei Zhao
  • Liang Zheng
  • Liming Zhang
  • liping wang
  • Lu Meng
  • Mao Wenjuan
  • Marco Radici
  • Maria Zurek
  • Max Lellmann
  • Mei Li
  • Minggang Zhao
  • Ning Hao
  • Qi-Fang Lyu
  • Qinghua Xu
  • Robert McKeown
  • Rong Wang
  • Ronggang ping
  • Rui-Cheng(瑞成) LI(李)
  • Shizheng YANG
  • Sixue Qin
  • Stefan Diehl
  • Swagato Mukherjee
  • Taofeng Wang
  • Teng Xiang
  • Tian-Xing Bai
  • William Briscoe
  • Wolfgang Lorenzon
  • Xiang Zhou
  • Xiao-Rui Lyu
  • Xiao-Yun Wang
  • Xiaomei Li
  • Xiaoyu Wang
  • Xinhu Yan
  • Xiongfei Wang
  • Xu Cao
  • Xuanbo Tong
  • Xurong Chen
  • Yan Wenbiao
  • ye tian
  • Yi none
  • Yi Wang
  • Yi Zhang
  • Yi-Bo Yang
  • Yizhuang Liu
  • Yoshitaka Hatta
  • Yu-kun Song
  • Yu-Sheng Liu
  • Yulei Li
  • Yutie Liang
  • Zhenyu ZHANG
  • Zhi Yang
  • Zhihong Ye
  • Zhiwen Zhao
  • Zhongbo Kang
  • 书生 徐
  • 作堂 梁
  • 佩林 尹
  • 占伟 刘
  • 哲 张
  • 少博 王
  • 成杰 郝
  • 敬 武
  • 春贵 段
  • 杜鑫 郑
  • 梁 唯
  • 毅 于
  • 泽浩 孙
  • 翔 高
  • 聪 李
  • 艳蕾 潘
  • 高国 闫