1. If you are a new user, please register to get an Indico account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registIndico.jsp. Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
2. The name of any uploaded file should be in English or plus numbers, not containing any Chinese or special characters.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
from September 30, 2020 to December 30, 2020
Asia/Shanghai timezone

“All things EFT..” is intended to be a subject focused series on applications of effective field theory to the many areas where it is now used as a core theoretical tool. It is launched as a weekly international online seminar series in fall 2020, on September 30th. Topics include all aspects of EFTs such as SMEFT, HEFT, LEFT, Dark Matter EFT, EFTs of gravity, SCET, ...

The seminar series is weekly and international in scope, with talks being given on zoom, and live streamed on CERN webcast, youtube and koushare. Please visit the main website:

https://sites.google.com/view/all-things-eft

To attend the talks live by connecting into zoom via a zoom link, please sign up at the above website. If you have any difficulty connecting to google, please register here, and we will forward the zoom link weekly.

Talks will be weekly on Wednesdays at 

4pm CET  (Geneva) = 10am EDT (New York) = 7am PDT (Los Angeles) = 10pm CST (Beijing)

Seminar Format: 1h plenary-style talk + discussion

Confirmed speakers:

Henriette Elvang (Michigan)

Lian-Tao Wang (Chicago)

Xiaochuan Lu (Oregon)

Claudia De Rham (Imperial College London)

Tim Cohen (Oregon)

Arsenii Titov (Padua/Valencia)

Yael Shadmi (Technion)

Roberto Emparan (Barcelona)

Xiangdong Ji (Maryland)

Walter Goldberger (Yale)

Francesco Riva (Geneva)

The All things EFT committee,

North America contacts
Cliff Burgess (PI/Macmaster), Adam Martin (Notre Dame), William Shepherd (Sam Houston)

Europe contacts
Michael Trott (NBI Copenhagen), Anke Biekoetter (IPPP Durham), Michèle Levi (NBI Copenhagen)

Asian Region contacts
Cen Zhang (Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences), Tom Melia (IPMU Tokyo), Hua Xing Zhu (Zhejiang University, Hangzhou)

Starts Sep 30, 2020 22:00
Ends Dec 30, 2020 23:00
Asia/Shanghai