1. IE browser is NOT supported anymore. Please use Chrome, Firefox or Edge instead.
2. If you are a new user, please register to get an IHEP SSO account through https://login.ihep.ac.cn/registlight.jsp Any questions, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn or call 88236855.
3. If you need to create a conference in the "Conferences, Workshops and Events" zone, please email us at helpdesk@ihep.ac.cn.
4. The max file size allowed for upload is 100 Mb.

The 4th CBM-China Workshop

Yichang, China

Yichang, China

Yichang International Hotel

The goal of the workshop is to discuss the properties and degrees-of-freedom of dense nuclear matter at high baryon density region including the nuclear EOS, in medium modifications of hadrons, and phase transition. The status of the CBM at FAIR and MPD at NICA R&D efforts in China will also be discussed.

The registration fee is RMB 1200 (RMB 800 for accompany person) or Euro 180 (Euro 100 for accompany person).

Information for how to travel to Yichang: Yichang Travel Guide

Information for accommodation: Accommodation

Yichang International Hotel:

  • Address: No.121, Riverside Avenue, Yichang city, Hubei province, China
  • Tel: 86-0717-8866999

Self supported tour after workshop tour is also available, and tourist routes are available for your choice at your registration.

group photo
  • Chao Guo
  • Chengxin Zhao
  • Chi Yang
  • Chuan Fu
  • Daicui ZHOU
  • Defu Hou
  • Dingwei Zhang
  • Feng Liu
  • Fengyi Zhao
  • Fuqiang Wang
  • Gaoqing Cao
  • Haibo Yang
  • Haixia Li
  • Hao Qiu
  • Hua Pei
  • Iouri Vassiliev
  • Isaac Vidana
  • Jin Wu
  • Jing Zhang
  • Joerg aichelin
  • Kejun Wu
  • Kishora Nayak
  • Lei Zhao
  • Li'ang Zhang
  • Lie-Wen Chen
  • Liu Hui
  • Mei HUANG
  • Mikhail Merkin
  • Ning Yu
  • Norbert Herrmann
  • Nu Xu
  • Pengfei Zhuang
  • Peter Senger
  • Qiang Hu
  • Shaoqiu Fang
  • Shaowei Lan
  • Shu HE
  • Shuai Zhou
  • Takehiko Saito
  • Toshihiro Nonaka
  • Vladimir Zherebchevsky
  • Volker Friese
  • Wei Xie
  • Xianglei Zhu
  • Xiangming Sun
  • Xiaofeng Luo
  • Xiaomei Li
  • Xiaomei Li
  • Xionghong He
  • xiuhua wang
  • Yafei Wang
  • Yapeng Zhang
  • Yaping Wang
  • Yi Wang
  • Yifei Zhang
  • Yongjie Sun
  • Yu Zhang
  • Yuezhao Zhang
  • Yuri Murin
  • Zebo Tang
  • Zhankui Li
  • 梳苏 施
  • 潮 张
  • 王妹 查
  • 笙琴 冯
  • 荣华 李
    • 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
      Registration at the hotel looby Yichang International Hotel

      Yichang International Hotel

      Yichang, China

      Yichang International Hotel
    • 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
      MPD@NICA Discussion I
      Convener: Fuqiang Wang (Huzhou University)
      • 2:00 PM
        Welcome 5m
        Speaker: Shengqin Feng (CTGU)
      • 2:05 PM
        MOST funding status 10m
        Speaker: Fuqiang Wang (Huzhou University)
      • 2:15 PM
        ECAL 45m
        Speaker: Yi Wang (Tsinghua University)
      • 3:00 PM
        Fast readout 20m
        Speaker: Xiangming Sun (CCNU)
      • 3:20 PM
        ETOF 20m
        Speaker: Zebo Tang (University of Science and Technology of China)
      • 3:40 PM
        High Precision Time Measurement Electronics Research Progress in USTC 20m
        Speaker: Lei Zhao (USTC)
    • 4:00 PM 4:20 PM
      Tea Break 20m
    • 4:20 PM 5:50 PM
      MPD@NICA Discussion II
      Convener: Fuqiang Wang (Huzhou University)
      • 4:20 PM
        Status of the ALICE ITS 30m
        Speaker: Luciano Musa (CERN)
      • 4:50 PM
        The NICA MPD ITS project ‒ the physics case, status and perspectives 30m
        Speaker: Yuri Murin (JINR)
      • 5:20 PM
        Plan for MPD ITS project from China 30m
        Speaker: Yaping Wang (Central China Normal University)
    • 6:00 PM 8:00 PM
      Workshop Reception 2h
    • 8:45 AM 11:00 AM
      CBM Session I
      Convener: Prof. Feng Liu (Institute of particle Physice, Huazhong Normal Univ.)
      • 8:45 AM
        Welcome 15m
        Speakers: Mr Nu Xu (CCNU) , Peter Senger (GSI) , Vice President of CTGU (CTGU)
      • 9:00 AM
        Status of CBM at FAIR 30m
        Speaker: Norbert Herrmann (Heidelberg University)
      • 9:30 AM
        Modern Transport Codes and the High Density EOS 45m
        Speaker: Jörg Aichelin (Subatech)
      • 10:15 AM
        Chiral Phase Transitions in Equilibrium and Out-of-equilibrium States 45m
        Speaker: Pengfei Zhuang (Tsinghua University)
    • 11:00 AM 11:20 AM
      Coffee Break 20m
    • 11:20 AM 12:20 PM
      CBM Session II
      Convener: Prof. Feng Liu (Institute of particle Physice, Huazhong Normal Univ.)
      • 11:20 AM
        The Equation of State of Dense Nuclear Matter in the Multimessenger Era 30m
        Speaker: Lie-Wen Chen (S)
      • 11:50 AM
        Criticality at BES-II and CBM 30m
        Speaker: Xiaofeng Luo (Central China Normal University)
    • 12:20 PM 2:00 PM
      Lunch Break 1h 40m
    • 2:00 PM 3:30 PM
      CBM Session III
      Convener: Peter Senger (GSI)
      • 2:00 PM
        Collectivity and CBM 30m
        Speaker: Shusu Shi (CCNU)
      • 2:30 PM
        C6 from Au+Au Collisions 20m
        Speaker: Toshihiro Nonaka (CCNU)
      • 2:50 PM
        Status on CBM MRPC I 20m
        Speaker: Yi Wang (Tsinghua University)
      • 3:10 PM
        Status on CBM MRPC II 20m
        Speaker: Yongjie Sun (USTC)
    • 3:30 PM 4:00 PM
      Coffee Break 30m
    • 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
      CBM Session IV
      Convener: Peter Senger (GSI)
      • 4:00 PM
        Vorticity and Magnetic Fields in Collisions at BES Energies 30m
        Speaker: Jinfeng LIAO (INDIANA UNIVERSITY & RBRC)
      • 4:30 PM
        QCD Critical End Point and Finite Size Effect 30m
        Speaker: Mei Huang (IHEP, CAS)
      • 5:00 PM
        On Phase Structure of Dense Quark Matter with Magnetic Field 30m
        Speaker: Defu Hou (CCNU)
    • 6:00 PM 8:00 PM
      Workshop Dinner 2h
    • 9:00 AM 11:00 AM
      CBM Session V
      Convener: Shengqin Feng (CTGU)
      • 9:00 AM
        Hyperons: the Strange Ingredients of the Nuclear Equation of State 45m
        Speaker: Isaak Vidana (INFN)
      • 9:45 AM
        Hypernuclei Experiments 45m
        Speaker: Take Saito (RIKEN)
      • 10:30 AM
        Astrophysics and CBM 30m
        Speaker: Peter Senger (GSI/CCNU)
    • 11:00 AM 11:20 AM
      Coffee Break 20m
    • 11:20 AM 12:20 PM
      CBM Session VI
      Convener: Shengqin Feng (CTGU)
      • 11:20 AM
        Status on CBM Software 30m
        Speaker: Volker Friese (GSI)
      • 11:50 AM
        Status on Particle Reconstruction at CBM 30m
        Speaker: Iouri Vassiliev (GSI)
    • 12:20 PM 2:00 PM
      Lunch Break 1h 40m
    • 2:00 PM 3:50 PM
      CBM Session VII
      Convener: Dr Xiaofeng Luo (Central China Normal University)
      • 2:00 PM
        Deuteron v1 from STAR BES-I 30m
        Speaker: Xionghong He (IMP)
      • 2:30 PM
        Energy Dependence of Triton Production and Neutron Density Fluctuations at RHIC 20m
        Speaker: Dingwei Zhang (CCNU)
      • 2:50 PM
        Beam Energy Dependence of the Squeeze-out Effect on the Directed and Elliptic Flow in Au+Au Collisions in High Baryon Density Region 20m
        Speaker: Chao Zhang (CCNU)
      • 3:10 PM
        Energy Dependence of Cumulants of Net-Proton, Net-Kaon and Net-Charge Multiplicity Distributions in Au+Au Collisions within JAM Model 20m
        Speaker: Yu Zhang (CCNU)
      • 3:30 PM
        Closing Remarks 20m
        Speaker: Peter Senger (GSI/CCNU)
    • 5:30 PM 7:00 PM
      Dinner 1h 30m