International Symposium on Neutrino Physics and Beyond (NPB 2024)

HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study, Lo Ka Chung Building, Lee Shau Kee Campus

HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study, Lo Ka Chung Building, Lee Shau Kee Campus

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Despite the groundbreaking discovery of the Higgs boson at CERN's Large Hadron Collider, the Standard Model of particle physics leaves many fundamental questions unanswered. These include the naturalness problem, the origin of neutrino masses, the nature of dark matter, and the source of matter-antimatter asymmetry in the Universe.

A new wave of experiments is on the horizon to address these unknowns and explore uncharted territory. These range from long term projects such as the electron-positron Higgs factory and 100 TeV proton or muon colliders, to next-generation experiments focusing on neutrino oscillations, neutrinoless double-beta decays, high-energy gamma/cosmic rays, lepton-flavor violation and the search for dark matter. The quest for new physics is in full swing, and the hope is that these experiments will deliver results that transform our understanding of the universe at its most fundamental level.

Organized by the Institute of High Energy Physics-Chinese Academy of Sciences (IHEP-CAS, Beijing) and the HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study-The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST IAS, Hong Kong), this symposium aims to foster collaboration and spark intensive discussions about the future of particle physics among theorists and experimentalists. The event will be held from February 19-21, 2024, on the HKUST campus in Hong Kong, China. An exclusive visit to the Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory (JUNO)—slated for completion early next year—will be arranged on February 21, 2024. 

This event is by invitation only.

Registration fee:

- 250 EUR / person (2000 CNY) for in-person participants. 


Registration Form
  • Achim Stahl
  • Achim Stahl
  • Alberto Garfagnini
  • Alejandro Ibarra
  • Alessandro Paoloni
  • Alexander Booth
  • Atsuko Ichikawa
  • Belen Gavela
  • Chang Kee Jung
  • Christian Weinheimer
  • Christopher Marshall
  • Costas Andreopoulos
  • Cristiano Galbiati
  • Diego Bettoni
  • Dmitry Naumov
  • Domizia Orestano
  • Edward Kearns
  • Elena Aprile
  • Eligio Lisi
  • Elisabetta Barberio
  • Evgeny Akhmedov
  • Ezio Previtali
  • Fabio Mantovani
  • Fedor Simkovic
  • Fen Yan
  • Fernando ferroni
  • Francesca Di Lodovico
  • Francis Halzen
  • Gioacchino Ranucci
  • Giorgio Gratta
  • Giulia Illuminati
  • Giuseppe Andronico
  • Gui-Jun Ding
  • Haipeng An
  • Hans Steiger
  • Hiroko Watanabe
  • Huilin Qu
  • J. Pedro Ochoa-Ricoux
  • Jason Detwiler
  • Jennifer Thomas
  • Jiajie Ling
  • Jianglai Liu
  • Jianming Bian
  • Jingqiang Ye
  • John Womersley
  • Jonathan Bagger
  • Joshua Klein
  • José W F Valle
  • Jun Cao
  • Karsten Heeger
  • Ke Han
  • Ken Sakashita
  • Kevin McFarland
  • Liangjian Wen
  • Livia Ludhova
  • Manfred Lindner
  • Marco Pallavicini
  • Marcos Dracos
  • Mariangela Settimo
  • Mark Chen
  • Mauro Citterio
  • Meng-Ru Wu
  • Mikhail Shaposhnikov
  • Monica Sisti
  • Paolo Lombardi
  • Paschal Coyle
  • Pasquale Dario Serpico
  • Raymond Volkas
  • Riccardo Brugnera
  • Rosa Coniglione
  • Sergey Kuleshov
  • Serguey Petcov
  • Shengchao Li
  • Shun Zhou
  • sss ss
  • Tobias Lachenmaier
  • Wei Wang
  • William McDonough
  • Xianguo Lu
  • Xiao-Gang He
  • Xun-Jie Xu
  • Yaru Wu
  • Ye-Ling Zhou
  • Yeongduk Kim
  • Yifang Wang
  • Yiming Zhong
  • Yinghua JIA Yinghua
  • Yoshitaka KUNO
  • Yufeng Li
  • Yuri Efremenko
  • Yvonne Wong
  • Zeyuan Yu
  • Zhi-zhong Xing
  • 文帅 王